LOTD: Grays Matter

IMG_2378I sure hope y’all don’t mind being temporarily bombarded with these Wet n Wild posts. I’m excited about this collection, and I wanted to give you a chance to see it in action while you still have a snowball’s chance of finding it in stores.

IMG_2375Today’s look focuses on a subtle romantic eye done with the second Coloricon Trio of the Wet n Wild Fall 2013 Runway Collection: Grays Matter.

I blended a little of the midtone purple (crease) shade into the crease for soft definition, patted the dove gray (browbone) shade all over the lid, and then darkened the outer corner with the deeper purple (eyelid) shade. For the lower lashline, I first lined with Urban Decay’s 24/7 Glide-On Pencil in Empire before smudging the deeper purple (eyelid) shade over it; I then took a pencil brush and smudged a little of the dove bra over the edge of that purple on the lower lashline to soften the color and pull the look together. I dipped in to my Wet n Wild Coloricon 8-pan palette in Comfort Zone for my inner-corner/browbone highlight ( the eyebrow shade on the right side). I skipped eyeliner on the upper lashline and simply tightlined with my black Rimmel Scandaleyes. Mascara is Tarte’s Lights, Camera, Lashes!

IMG_2379

IMG_2384For the rest of the look, I kept it simple. A little light contouring with NARS Laguna, vibrant but still soft pink cheeks with NARS Amour, and L’Oréal’s Colour Riche Lipstick in Saucy Mauve (though after the pics, I ultimately decided I had too many cool tones going on, and swapped it for L’Oréal’s Rose Taffeta).

Loving this trio. That soft dove gray gives a similar effect to a silver, but it seems so much fresher.

IMG_2369

This entry was posted in Beauty, Make-up and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to LOTD: Grays Matter

  1. natziwang says:

    You look lovely. =)

Leave a Reply

